There are times when you feel so tired, you feel like giving up.  You have given your all, fought the good fight and still you don’t see much if any progress.  “These are the times that try men’s souls.”  I have felt this way lately in fighting to repeal Common Core from our schools.  It seems so difficult to have to wait, but I have realized over the years of waiting and battling in different situations, if it is something you really feel God has called you to do, then you will be able to endure to the end because you know in your heart, God is with you, fighting for you.  This is the verse I woke up with in my heart and mind today and I’m clinging to it:

“Let us not become weary in doing good, for at the proper time we will reap a harvest if we do not give up.”  -Galatians 6:9

Claim it with me and don’t let yourselves get pulled down by disappointment or disillusion.  Pick yourself up, dust yourself off and get back in the fight!  God is not finished and He is in control!

